Reading Fail/24 in 48 Readathon

This is not me giving up on the 1075 page long doorstop, Infinite Jest. This is me saying that I’m not really in the mood for the page to notes tennis rally right now.

Wallace’s novel is on the quintessential books of the 90’s list I mentioned in a recent post, and one of the top 20 books people have pretended to have read according to survey carried out on Book Riot.

But this isn’t just about books I couldn’t finish, this is about books I’d like to start. I’ll be participating in the 24 in 48 Readathon being hosted at a home between pages this weekend. A perfect excuse for me to read the unloved volumes that have been languishing on the shelves.

My reads for this weekend:

20130801-154644.jpg

20130801-154020.jpg

20130801-154411.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

  • We the Animals by Justin Torres
  • Is Just a Movie by Earl Lovelace
  • Prisoner of Heaven by Carlos Ruiz Zafon

I’m looking forward to it!

Image Credit: Goodreads, Goodreads, Goodreads

This entry was posted in Announcement and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Reading Fail/24 in 48 Readathon

  1. Rachel says:

    So happy you’ll be joining us!

Leave a Reply

