Readathon Wrap-up

So this weekend I participated in the 24 in 48 Readathon, my first readathon, which was hosted by Rachel at a home between pages.

20130805-071637.jpg

As much fun as the readathon was, my bird-like reading style of snatching a few pages here and there, and my new habit of popping off to sleep with my hands in the upright reading position were probably not the best methods.

Between my ADD and new-found narcolepsy, I did a sluggish 684 pages in almost 16 hours; finishing only two of the books that I set out to read. Is Just a Movie by Earl Lovelace and We The Animals by Justin Torres

And I made it about half way through the Prisoner of Heaven by Carlos Ruiz Zafon before calling it quits sometime after 10 last night.

In any case, it was fun and I would do it again…but with a lot more caffeine and a timetable.

Image Credit: Goodreads

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

